Press Releases

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

LA Art Project 1: Minhwa, Encounter of Three Artists
LA Art Project 1: Minhwa, Encounter of Three Artists

Friday, December 20, 2019

The First Quarter of the Korean classes begins on Jan. 7th

Thursday, December 05, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: Cho Eunjung’s Kayageum Story
2019 ARI PROJECT: Cho Eunjung’s Kayageum Story

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

KCCLA ANNOUNCES WINNERS OF THE 2019 KOREAN LANGUAGE AND CULTURE VIDEO CONTEST

Friday, November 22, 2019

Riches of the land "Sound of Winter"
Riches of the land "Sound of Winter"

Thursday, November 07, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: African-Korean Autumn Dance & Music Concert: Heart of the Community
2019 ARI PROJECT: African-Korean Autumn Dance & Music Concert: Heart of the Community

Tuesday, November 05, 2019

The 42nd Korean American Experience for Law Enforcement for LAPD
The 42nd Korean American Experience for Law Enforcement for LAPD

Friday, November 01, 2019

The 16th Korea Arts Foundation of America Award Recipient Exhibition: All of the Above
The 16th Korea Arts Foundation of America Award Recipient Exhibition: All of the Above

Friday, October 18, 2019

Traditional Korean Cultural Heritage Workshop: Taepyungmu
Traditional Korean Cultural Heritage Workshop: Taepyungmu

Monday, October 07, 2019

2019 Korea Week Special Exhibition: Jongga, The Head Family of Korea
2019 Korea Week Special Exhibition: Jongga, The Head Family of Korea

Thursday, September 19, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: LA Arirang
2019 ARI PROJECT: LA Arirang

Friday, September 13, 2019

Korean Culture Day in September: "ARTIST TALK"
Korean Culture Day in September: "ARTIST TALK"

Friday, September 06, 2019

Traditional Korean Cultural Heritage Workshop: Gyeonggi Minyo Workshop : Charm and Joy of Oulim
Traditional Korean Cultural Heritage Workshop: Gyeonggi Minyo Workshop : Charm and Joy of Oulim

Thursday, September 05, 2019

The 51st Annual Exhibition of Korean Artists Association of So. CA
The 51st Annual Exhibition of Korean Artists Association of So. CA

Monday, August 26, 2019

Korean Culture Day : Performing Arts ‘Sound of Chosun’
Korean Culture Day : Performing Arts ‘Sound of Chosun’

Friday, August 16, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: Korean Traditional Dance! Cultural Heritage Festival
2019 ARI PROJECT: Korean Traditional Dance! Cultural Heritage Festival

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

The 29th Annual Exhibition of Korean-American Calligraphy Association
The 29th Annual Exhibition of Korean-American Calligraphy Association

Monday, July 22, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: ‘The Spirit of Asia’
2019 ARI PROJECT: ‘The Spirit of Asia’

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: Tradition and Now
2019 ARI PROJECT: Tradition and Now

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Minhwa: The Elegance of Korean Folk Paintings Exhibition
Minhwa: The Elegance of Korean Folk Paintings Exhibition

Monday, July 01, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: Alegria: Creating music with joy from different cultures
2019 ARI PROJECT: Alegria: Creating music with joy from different cultures

Thursday, May 23, 2019

The 25th KCCLA Juried Contemporary Art Exhibition: Four Artists 'Nature, Line & Life'
The 25th KCCLA Juried Contemporary Art Exhibition: Four Artists 'Nature, Line & Life'

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Traditional Korean Cultural Heritage Workshop: Janggu and Korean Mask Dance
Traditional Korean Cultural Heritage Workshop: Janggu and Korean Mask Dance

Monday, May 20, 2019

Korean Culture Day: "The Humanity of Korean Ink" Lecture
Korean Culture Day: "The Humanity of Korean Ink" Lecture

Friday, May 10, 2019

2019 ARI PROJECT: Gayageum music of Hwang Byungki
2019 ARI PROJECT: Gayageum music of Hwang Byungki

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Special Exhibition: Chasing Passion
Special Exhibition: Chasing Passion

Friday, April 19, 2019

The Friendship Concert
The Friendship Concert

Tuesday, April 02, 2019

The Second Quarter of the Korean classes begins on April 16th.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Historical Comedy

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Special Exhibition: In Commemoration of the 100th Anniversary of the March 1st Movement
Special Exhibition: In Commemoration of the 100th Anniversary of  the March 1st Movement

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Musical Dosan
Musical Dosan

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Ancient Future: Contemporary Korean Artists Evoking the Past
Ancient Future: Contemporary Korean Artists Evoking the Past

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

2019 LA Art Project 2: Core Evolution
2019 LA Art Project 2: Core Evolution

Thursday, January 03, 2019

ARI PROJECT: Performing Arts Story of Broadway

Thursday, January 03, 2019

2019 LA Art Project 1: Whi Boo Kim, Gradual Transition
2019 LA Art Project 1: Whi Boo Kim, Gradual Transition